Product detail

The Four Loves - C.S. Lewis Signature Classics

The Four Loves - C.S. Lewis Signature Classics

Author: C. S. Lewis
Series: C. S. Lewis Signature Classic
$16.99(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0

C.S. Lewis's famous work on the nature of love divides love into four categories: Affection, Friendship, Eros and Charity. The first three are loves which come naturally to the human race. Charity, however, the Gift-love of God, is divine in its source and expression, and without the sweetening grace of this supernatural love, the natural loves become distorted and even dangerous.


'He has never written better. Nearly every page scintillates with observations which are illuminating, provocative and original.' Church Times

Author description

Clive Staples Lewis (1898-1963) was one of the intellectual giants of the twentieth century. He was a Fellow and Tutor in English literature at Oxford University until 1954 when he was unanimously elected to the Chair of Medieval and Renaissance English at Cambridge University, a position he held until his retirement.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780007461226
  • : HarperCollins Publishers
  • : William Collins
  • : February 2012
  • : 197mm X 130mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : July 2012
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 176
  • : 241.4
  • : English
  • : Paperback
  • : C. S. Lewis