Product detail

Violet and the Smugglers (#3 PB)

Violet and the Smugglers (#3 PB)

Author: Harriet Whitehorn
Series: Violet Remy-Robinson
$14.99(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 1
Description

Meet Violet Remy-Robinson, an amateur Sherlock Holmes in the making, in this "Agatha Christie-esque mystery... that's] quirky and charming" (The Guardian)--perfect for fans of Chris Riddell and Robin Stevens's Wells & Wong mysteries.


 


Uncle Johnny has invited Violet and her friends to spend the summer with him on a sailing adventure around Europe and Violet couldn't be more excited But when she suspects that the captain of a boat nearby might be up to no good, Violet needs to put her detective skills into action. Could he be the head of an international smuggling ring?


 


Beautifully designed and filled with gorgeous two-color illustrations throughout, everyone is bound to fall in love with Violet and the colorful characters that make up her world.

Author description

Harriet Whitehorn grew up in London, where she still lives with her husband and three daughters. She has studied at Reading University, the Architectural Association and The Victoria and Albert Museum and has always worked in building conservation. She currently works for English Heritage. Violet and the Pearl of the Orient is her first children's series.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781471118999
  • : Simon & Schuster, Limited
  • : Simon & Schuster Children's
  • : January 2017
  • : 178mm X 126mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : February 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Becka Moor
  • : Paperback
  • : Harriet Whitehorn
  • : B-W LINE
  • : 208
  • : Children's - Grade 3-4, Age 8-9
  • : 823.92
  • : English